Indestructibleby Art Blakey (Vinyl Record)

Art Blakey: Indestructible (Vinyl LP)

Blue Note Records

Regular price $33.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Drummer Art Blakey recorded Indestructible-his final album for Blue Note-in 1964 with a powerful sextet line-up of The Jazz Messengers featuring Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone), Lee Morgan (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Cedar Walton (piano), and Reggie Workman (bass). The LP presented five compelling original compositions by Fuller (The Egyptian & Sortie), Morgan (Calling Miss Khadija), Walton (When Love Is New), and Shorter (Mr. Jin), and was adorned with one of Reid Miles' most memorable album cover designs.