Mathias Eick: When We Leave (Vinyl LP)

Ecm Records

Regular price $32.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Viny LP pressing. Mathias Eick's playing, which according to the New York Times radiates a pristine yet penetrating tone, is complemented by his supporting players. Violinist HÃ¥kon Aase, shadows the leader with lines that reflect a profound background in jazz. Drummers Helge Andeas Norbakken and Torstein Lofthus mirror their exchanges with precision. Pianist Andras Ulvo and bass guitarist Audun Erlien ferry ideas between sections. The swell of Stian Carstensen's steel guitar adds a dimension of mystery.