Plansby Death Cab for Cutie (Vinyl Record)

Death Cab for Cutie: Plans (Vinyl LP)

Music on Vinyl

Regular price $56.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited double 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Plans is the fifth studio album by indie rock band Death Cab for Cutie, originally released August 30, 2005. The album spawned three singles: 'Soul Meets Body', 'Crooked Teeth', and 'I Will Follow You into the Dark', with all three songs charting. 'I Will Follow You Into The Dark' became Death Cab for Cutie's best-selling single to-date, and gained the band a nomination for a Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals the following year. Plans peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200, and received platinum certification by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album at the 48th Grammy Awards in 2006. Marching Bands of Manhattan, Soul Meets Body, Summer Skin, Different Names for the Same Thing, I Will Follow You Into the Dark, Your Heart Is An Empty Room, Someday You Will Be Loved, Crooked Teeth, What Sarah Said, Brothers on a Hotel Bed, Stable Song, Talking Like Turnstiles