Hunky Dory (2015 Remaster)by David Bowie (Vinyl Record)

David Bowie: Hunky Dory (2015 Remaster) (Vinyl LP)

Rhino / Parlophone

Regular price $37.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Hunky Dory is David Bowie's fourth studio album originally released 1971 by RCA Records. Following the release of his 1970 album, The Man Who Sold the World, Bowie settled down to write new songs, composing on piano rather than guitar as on earlier tracks. Compared to the guitar-driven hard rock sound of The Man Who Sold the World, Bowie opted for a warmer, more melodic piano-based pop rock and art pop style on Hunky Dory. The album's cover artwork, photographed in monochrome and subsequently recoloured, features Bowie in a pose inspired by actresses of the Hollywood Golden Age. VINYL LP Changes, Oh! You Pretty Things, Eight Line Poem, Life on Mars?, Kooks, Quicksand, Fill Your Heart, Andy Warhol, Song for Bob Dylan, Queen Bitch, The Bewlay Brothers