Monk, Thelonious: Solo Monk (Vinyl LP)

Monk, Thelonious: Solo Monk (Vinyl LP)

Music on Vinyl

Regular price $46.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

180-gram vinyl. Recorded in late 1964 and produced by Teo Macero, Solo Monk is the 8th album Thelonious Monk released for Columbia Records. As the title implies, this album consists purely of Monk's solo piano playing. If there is any album to own by Thelonious Monk, Solo Monk is clearly it. Dinah, I Surrender Dear, Sweet and Lovely, North of the Sunset, Ruby My Dear, I'm Confessin' (That I Love You), I Hadn't Any One Till You, Everything Happens to Me, Monk's Point, I Should Care, Ask Me Now, These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)