Lavette, Bettye: Thankful N Thoughtful (Vinyl LP)

Lavette, Bettye: Thankful N Thoughtful (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $32.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. In celebration of her 50th year in show business is Bettye LaVette's 2012 studio album timed with Penguin Books' release of her autobiography. LaVette's story has always been intertwined with her music she is known for her deeply personal interpretations of songs, even changing lyrics to personalize the songs to her life and world. The new album features Bettye's take on the classic folk tune Dirty Old Town, made famous by the Pogues plus songs by the Black Keys, Sly Stone, Tom Waits, Neil Young, and Bob Dylan, and you have Bettye's grittiest, funkiest album to date. Everything Is Broken - 3:44, I'm Not the One - 3:32, Dirty Old Town - 3:53, The More I Search (The More I Die) - 4:22, I'm Tired - 3:16, Crazy - 5:47, Yesterday Is Here - 3:38, Thankful N' Thoughtful - 4:21, Fair Enough - 3:16, Time Will Do the Talking - 4:02, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere - 3:17, Dirty Old Town (Slow Version) - 7:01