The Ultimate Collectionby Black Sabbath (Vinyl Record)

Black Sabbath: The Ultimate Collection (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $71.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Quadruple 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. 2017 collection from the British hard rock legends. The Ultimate Collection is curated in conjunction with the band. The 31-track collection features the Black Sabbath's classic songs including 'Paranoid', 'Iron Man', 'War Pigs', 'N.I.B'. and 'The Wizard' as well as choice cuts from their classic albums. Black Sabbath formed in Birmingham in 1968, by guitarist and main songwriter Tony Iommi, bassist and main lyricist Geezer Butler, singer Ozzy Osbourne, and drummer Bill Ward. The band has since experienced multiple line-up changes, with guitarist Iommi being the only constant presence in the band through the years. Originally formed as a blues rock band, the group soon adopted the Black Sabbath moniker and began incorporating occult themes with horror-inspired lyrics and tuned-down guitars. Despite an association with these two themes, Black Sabbath also composed songs dealing with social instability, political corruption, the dangers of drug abuse and apocalyptic prophecies of the horrors of war. Paranoid, Never Say Die, Iron Man, Black Sabbath, Children of the Grave, Jack the Stripper/Fairies Wear Boots, Changes, Rat Salad, Sweet Leaf, War Pigs/Luke's Wall, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, Hole in the Sky, Symptom of the Universe, Spiral Architect, Rock 'N' Roll Doctor, Dirty Women, Evil Woman (Don't Play Your Games with Me), A Hard Road, Lord of This World, Deathmask/Into the Void, Behind the Wall of Sleep, Snowblind, Tomorrow's Dream, The Wizard, N.I.B, Electric Funeral, Embryo, Killing Yourself to Live, Am I Going Insane? (Radio), Wicked World, It's Alright