Chocolate Watchband: Inner Mystique (Vinyl LP)

Chocolate Watchband: Inner Mystique (Vinyl LP)

Sundazed Music Inc.

Regular price $31.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Sundazed is totally stoked to announce the reissue of the first two albums by the Chocolate Watch Band, high on everyone's list as one of the most exciting garage bands ever. Hailing from San Jose, California, the Watch Band-featuring the pouting, Mick Jagger-influenced lead vocals of Dave Aguilar, the thrilling guitars of -Sean Tolby and Mark Loomis, the solid bass of Bill Flores and the thumping drums of Gary Andrijasevich-made all the right scenes in San Jose, including appearances with South Bay chart-toppers the Syndicate of Sound and Count Five. The Inner Mystique, the Watch Band's follow-up LP, puts you in the middle of a hippie ballroom with legendary producer Ed Cobb's instrumental Voyage of the Trieste and In the Past, which use enough psychedelic guitar, electric sitar and exotic shakers and rattles to grow your hair at least two inches overnight. Ray Davies' I'm Not Like Everybody Else sounds like it was written just for the Watch Band, and Dylan's It's All Over Now, Baby Blue is a jingle-jangle masterpiece. Voyage of the Trieste, In the Past, Inner Mystique, I'm Not Like Everybody Else, Medication, Let's Go Let's Go Let's Go, It's All Over Now Baby Blue, I Ain't No Miracle Worker