Thrumby Joe Henry (Vinyl Record)

Joe Henry: Thrum (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $36.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. Acclaimed singer, songwriter and Grammy-winning producer Joe Henry releases his fourteenth solo album Thrum. Recorded, as well as mixed, live to tape by Ryan Freeland (Bonnie Raitt, The Milk Carton Kids, Ray LaMontagne) over four days at Hollywood's legendary United Studios, the album's eleven spiritually stirring originals feature longtime Henry collaborators Jay Bellerose (drums), Levon Henry (saxophone and all reeds), David Piltch (upright and electric bass), John Smith (guitar; backing vocals), Patrick Warren (piano, keys), as well as a string quartet and Asa Brosius on pedal steel. Thrum is an intricately crafted collection of recordings by one of the most gifted and moving songwriters today. Climb, Believer, Dark Is Light Enough, Blood of the Forgotten Song, World of This Room, The Glorious Dead, Hungry, Quicksilver, River Floor, Now and Never, Keep Us in Song