Howe, Steve Trio: New Frontier (Vinyl LP)

Howe, Steve Trio: New Frontier (Vinyl LP)

Cherry Red

Regular price $38.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 studio album by the Steve Howe Trio. This excellent album from the trio founded by the celebrated Yes guitarist Steve Howe follows on from the 2008 studio album The Haunted Melody and the live album Travelling. Also featuring Dylan Howe on drums and Ross Stanley on organ, New Frontier is a fine work showcasing the instrumental talents of the three musicians and reflecting the jazz / fusion side of Steve Howe's musical personality. Notably, New Frontier also features three compositions co-written by Steve and his former band-mate Bill Bruford. Hiatus, Left to Chance, Fair Weather Friend, Zodiac, Gilded Splinter, Showdown, Missing Link, Outer Limit, Western Sun, The Changing Same