Saxon: Metalhead (Vinyl LP)

Saxon: Metalhead (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $30.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited 180gm blue vinyl LP pressing of this 1999 album by the British heavy metal band. The inner sleeve features all the lyrics. Metalhead is the 14th studio album by Saxon. Saxon formed in 1976, in South Yorkshire. As one of the leaders of the new wave of British heavy metal, they had eight UK Top 40 albums in the 1980s including four UK Top 10 albums and two Top 5 albums. The band also had numerous singles in the UK Singles Chart and chart success all over Europe and Japan, as well as success in the US. During the 1980s Saxon established themselves as one of Europe's biggest metal acts. They are considered one of the classic metal acts and have influenced many bands such as Metallica, Mötley Crüe, Pantera, Sodom, Skid Row, and Megadeth. Intro, Metalhead, Are We Travellers in Time, Conquistador, What Goes Around, Song of Evil, All Guns Blazing, Prisoner, Piss Off, Watching You, Sea of Life