No Sense Of Sinby Lotus Eaters (Vinyl Record)

Lotus Eaters: No Sense Of Sin (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $90.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Deluxe double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in hardback book packaging. Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the exceptional 1984 debut album from the Liverpudlian duo. This set contains the original album as LP 1 and LP 2 brings together 12inch versions of the singles not on the original No Sense Of Sin album. Both LPs are remastered from the original 1/4 tapes found lurking in Jem's attic. LP 2 features the original 12inch mix of 'Set Me Apart' and the 12inch versions of 'First Picture Of You' and 'Out On Your Own'. 'It Hurts' is the 'There Must Be A Taste Of Murder In It' 12inch mix and the alternate Charleston club mix of 'You Don't Need Someone New'. None of these mixes are featured on any of the CD reissues. The hardback book features extensive sleeve notes by Jem himself and contributions from fans. All the photos in the booklet have been supplied from Jem's personal archive, many of which he took himself during the band's travels. German Girl, Love Still Flows, Can You Keep a Secret, Out on Your Own, Put Your Touch on Love, Too Young, Set Me Apart, You Fill Me with Need, The First Picture of You, Alone of All Her Sex, When You Look at Boys, Start of the Search, First Picture of You 12Inch Mix, Out on Your Own 12Inch Mix, Set Me Apart 12Inch Mix, You Don't Need Someone New Charleston Mix, It Hurts (There Must Be a Tates of Murder in It) 12Inch Mix