Rammstein: Rosenrot (Vinyl LP)

Rammstein: Rosenrot (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $50.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Rosenrot is the fifth album by German Neue Deutsche Härte band Rammstein, released in October, 2005. The album includes six songs artistically omitted from Reise, Reise. The album's first title was Reise, Reise Volume Two, but on August 18, 2005 the album was announced as Rosenrot. The cover art is nearly identical to the Japanese import of Reise, Reise. The image is a slightly altered photograph of the icebreaker USS Atka, taken on March 13, 1960 at McMurdo Station,  Ross Ice Shelf,  Antarctica. Rammstein formed in 1994 in Berlin. Throughout it's existence, Rammstein's six-man lineup has remained unchanged-lead guitarist Richard Z. Kruspe, bassist Oliver Ollie Riedel, drummer Christoph Doom Schneider, lead vocalist Till Lindemann, rhythm guitarist Paul H. Landers, and keyboardist Christian Flake Lorenz. The band helped to found a subgenre within German hard rock and metal that became known as Neue Deutsche Härte. The majority of their songs are in German, but they have also performed songs entirely or partially in other languages including English,  Spanish,  French, and Russian. Benzin, Mann Gegen Mann, Rosenrot, Spring, Wo Bist Du, Stirb Nicht Vor Mir (Don't Die Before I Do), Zerstoren, Hilf Mir, Te Quiero Puta!, Feur Und Wasser, Ein Lied