Andrew Hill: Point of Departure (Vinyl LP)

Andrew Hill: Point of Departure (Vinyl LP)

Blue Note Records

Regular price $27.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited vinyl LP reissue. The release is part of the Blue Note 75 anniversary vinyl reissue campaign. Blue Note Records is a legendary jazz label established in 1939. It derives it's name from the characteristic blue notes of jazz and the blues. Originally dedicated to recording traditional jazz and small group swing, from 1947 the label began to switch it's attention to modern jazz. Point of Departure was the fifth album from jazz pianist Andrew Hill. It was recorded and originally released in 1964. The album features Kenny Dorham, Eric Dolphy, Joe Henderson, Richard Davis and Tony Hill alongside Hill. Features five tracks. Refuge, New Monastery, Spectrum, Flight 19, Dedication