Rufus Wainwrightby Rufus Wainwright (Vinyl Record)

Rufus Wainwright: Rufus Wainwright (Vinyl LP)

Geffen Records

Regular price $30.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Rufus Wainwright is the eponymous 1998 debut studio album by singer-songwriter Rufus Wainwright. The album was produced by Jon Brion, except In My Arms, which was produced and mixed by Pierre Marchand, and Millbrook and Baby were produced by Brion and Van Dyke Parks. Lenny Waronker was the executive producer. Wainwright was signed to the DreamWorks label in 1996 after Waronker heard the demo tape he recorded with Marchand. Over the course of two years, Wainwright and Brion recorded 56 songs on 62 rolls of tape at a cost that exceeded $700,000, which was then narrowed down to twelve tracks for the album. This is the first wide release of Rufus Wainwright's debut album on vinyl through Universal Music. This highly sought after, self-titled, debut album was originally released to much critical acclaim, helping put Rufus Wainwright in the spotlight. Foolish Love 5:45, Danny Boy 6:11, April Fools 5:00, B<<< in My Arms 4:09, Millbrook 2:10, Baby 5:13, C<<< Beauty Mark 2:14, Barcelona 6:54, Matinee Idol 3:08, D<<< Damned Ladies 4:07, Sally Ann 5:00, Imaginary Love 3:29