Kings of Convenience: Quiet Is the New Loud (Vinyl LP)

Kings of Convenience: Quiet Is the New Loud (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $25.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited 140gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. 2001 album from the Norwegian folk-pop duo. The title of their groundbreaking album Quiet Is The New Loud was a virtual mantra for the European Music Press and the band helped define and reinstate a timeless sound After first earning notice thanks to a series of acclaimed European festival appearances during the summer of 1999, the Norway-based indie pop duo comprised of Erik Glambek Bøe and Erlend Øye quickly became the standard bearers for the turn of the century acoustic movement. Winning a Battle Losing the War, Toxic Girl, Singing Softly to Me, I Don't Know What I Can Save You from, Failure, The Weight of My Words, The Girl from Back Then, Leaning Against the Wall, Little Kids, Summer on the West Hill, The Passenger, Parallel Lines