Weezer: Weezer (Red Album) (Vinyl LP)

Weezer: Weezer (Red Album) (Vinyl LP)

Geffen Records

Regular price $26.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Weezer (also known as The Red Album) is the sixth studio album by Weezer, released on June 3, 2008. Rick Rubin and Jacknife Lee both produced parts of the album, with the band producing a handful of tracks themselves. Like the group's 1994 debut album Weezer, other band members contributed to songwriting. This is the first and, so far, the only Weezer album to feature lead vocals from all four band members. The album also features more musical experimentation in comparison to their previous efforts, especially shown in such songs as Dreamin', The Angel and The One and The Greatest Man That Ever Lived. Two official singles were released from the album-Pork and Beans and Troublemaker-with both becoming successful modern rock songs. Troublemaker (Side A), The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn) (Side A), Pork and Beans (Side A), Heart Songs (Side A), Everybody Get Dangerous (Side A), Dreamin' (Side B), Thought I Knew (Side B), Cold Dark World (Side B), Automatic (Side B), The Angel and the One (Side B)