Urban Hymnsby The Verve (Vinyl Record)

The Verve: Urban Hymns (Vinyl LP)

Virgin Records Us

Regular price $152.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited super deluxe six 180gm vinyl LP set features the remastered album, B-sides, and the previously unreleased Live at Haigh Hall 5.24.98 concert. Also includes a 20-page photo book. Urban Hymns is the third studio album by The Verve, originally released in September, 1997. It earned unanimous critical praise upon it's release, selling over 10 million copies worldwide. Features the singles 'Bitter Sweet Symphony', 'Lucky Man' and 'The Drugs Don't Work'. The critical and commercial success of the album saw the band win two Brit Awards in 1998, including Best British Group, and appear on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine in March 1999. Bitter Sweet Symphony was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Rock Song. Bittersweet Symphony- Remastered 2016, Sonnet- Remastered 2016, The Rolling People- Remastered 2016, The Drugs Don't Work- Remastered 2016, Catching the Butterfly - Remastered 2016, Neon Wilderness - Remastered 2016, Space and Time - Remastered 2016, Weeping Willow - Remastered 2016, Lucky Man - Remastered 2016, One Day - Remastered 2016, This Time - Remastered 2016, Velvet Morning - Remastered 2016, Come On- Remastered 2016