The Long Lost: Save Yourself Start Again (Vinyl LP)

The Long Lost: Save Yourself Start Again (Vinyl LP)

No Sleep Records

Regular price $21.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. What began as an acoustic side project between the Transit vocalist Joe Boynton and guitarist Vinny Comeau in 2010 between touring has lead to a full-time band over the course of the last year. The duo entered the studio with co-producer Gary Cioffi, Jr. (Transit, Misser) in early 2013 to record their first full-length with drummer Aviv Marotz, guitarist Mat Morin and Bassist Mike Moschetto in tow. Once in the studio Comeau departed the band, leaving the rest of the guys primary reign over the songwriting and direction of the new material, resulting in a bright and airy collection of 10 beautiful indie-pop tunes that exhibit a range of styles and moods, from upbeat Power Pop to solemn Folk, which any fans of bands like Death Cab for Cutie, Circa Survive, Maps & Atlases and Rilo Kiley will undoubtedly adore. Not Worth It, Look Back and Wave, Old News, Drive with Me, Save Yourself Start Again, Wild Hearts, Want, This Love Will Grow, You Can Always Come Home, Clean Slate