Yes: Yes 50 Live (Vinyl LP)

Yes: Yes 50 Live (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $96.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Four vinyl LP pressing. Yes 50 Llive features 13 live performances of key songs that helped make Yes the most enduring, ambitious, and virtuosic progressive band in rock history. What makes this collection even more extraordinary is the number of band members who are featured. In fact, much of the album was recorded in Philadelphia, a show where 10 members of Yes were on stage during the encore (current members) Steve Howe, Geoff Downes, Alan White, Billy Sherwood and Jon Davison, Jay Schellen, plus (former members) Tony Kaye, Patrick Moraz, Tom Brislin and Trevor Horn. Patrick Moraz is featured on Soon and Tony Kaye is featured on Yours Is No Disgrace, Roundabout, and Starship Trooper. The live performances on YES 50 LIVE seamlessly weave together several eras from the band's past with songs from 10 different studio albums recorded between 1970 and 2011. Naturally, the collection highlights some of the group's most important music, including Starship Trooper, from The Yes Album (1971), Roundabout from Fragile (1971) and the title track from Close to the Edge (1972). But the new live album also highlights some of Yes' most adventurous work with an excerpt from The Ancient, a track that appeared on 1973's Tales From Topographic Oceans, and Soon, which is the final section in The Gates Of Delirium from 1974's Relayer. The cover was painted by Roger Dean, whose artwork and trademark calligraphy are synonymous with the band's identity. Close to the Edge (Live 2019), Nine Voices (Longwalker) [Live 2019], Sweet Dreams (Live 2019), Madrigal (Live 2019), We Can Fly from Here Pt. 1 (Live 2019), Soon (Live 2019), Awaken (Live 2019), Parallels (Live 2019), Excerpt from the Ancient (Live 2019), Yours Is No Disgrace (Live 2019), Excerpt from Georgia's Song and Mood for a Day (Live 2019), Roundabout (Live 2019), Starship Trooper (Live 2019), Side B