Giant Sand: Heartbreak Pass (Vinyl LP)

Giant Sand: Heartbreak Pass (Vinyl LP)

New West Records

Regular price $28.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

The forthcoming album, Heartbreak Pass, by seminal alt-country/rock band Giant Sand marks their 30th anniversary. Individually, each track on the record looms large on it's own but, when heard as one complete offering, you know that you are listening to something very, very special. The Arizona desert has been a predominate theme and source of inspiration for Howe Gelb, the indie rock pioneer and frontman for Giant Sand. The group can also be looked at as Howe's one-man-band with many guests and collaborators. The album features Steve Shelly (Sonic Youth), Grant-Lee Phillips and Ilse DeLange (Common Linnets). Heaventually, Texting Feist, Hurtin' Habit, Transponder, Song So Wrong, Every Now and Then, Man on a String, Home Sweat Home, Eye Opening, Pen to Paper, Bitter Suite *, House in Order, Gypsy Candle, Done, Forever and Always*