Juliana Hatfield: Whatever My Love (Vinyl LP)

Juliana Hatfield: Whatever My Love (Vinyl LP)

American Laundromat

Regular price $28.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited vinyl LP pressing of this 2015 album. The Juliana Hatfield Three reformed with the original lineup of Todd Philips (drums), Dean Fisher (bass), and Juliana Hatfield (guitar, vocals, keyboards, percussion) to release their sophomore album Whatever, My Love. Recorded at Nuthouse Recording in Hoboken, NJ and co-produced by Hatfield and Tom Beaujour (Nada Surf, Guided By Voices, Minor Alps), the 12 songs on Whatever, My Love are gorgeous and punk, sleazy and sweet, unsentimental and funny. Hatfield, humble as always, acknowledges that, We haven't totally reinvented the wheel or anything with this new album and that the recordings exhibit stuff I am sort of known for, I guess: a guitar-centric melodicism and lyrical examinations of emotional confusion. But I am a lot more confident now than I was then with the first album. And I had more fun recording this one. Whatever, My Love comes 22 years after the trio's Become What You Are debuted on Atlantic Records. The 1993 album was an influential force of uncompromising, original guitar pop/rock and secured a permanent place in alternative rock history with the radio hits My Sister and Spin The Bottle. With this album, The Juliana Hatfield Three has in a sense responded to it's former directive to become what you are by making an album that is exactly what it wants to be, identifiable in it's acceptance-and celebration-of the eternally unknowable and unsolvable. Invisible, Now That I Have Found You, Ordinary Guy, If Only We Were Dogs, I'm Shy, Dog on a Chain, If I Could, Push Pin, Blame the Stylist, I Don't Know What to Do with My Hands, Wood, Parking Lots, Only in the Dark (LP Exclusive Bonus Track)