Phillips, Grant-Lee: Narrows (Vinyl LP)

Phillips, Grant-Lee: Narrows (Vinyl LP)

Yep Roc Records

Regular price $29.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. The concentrated nexus of romance, recollection, historic struggles and tragedies, and peerless craftsmanship coupled with the hopes, fears, and isolation that accompany transition formed the backdrop of The Narrows, Phillips latest dispatch on Yep Roc Records. Bathed in a woody, warmly reverberating sonic signature, the album's thirteen songs are marked by longing and a resolute sense of purpose: As though hurling yourself full-force into the unknown is as sensible as any other more commonly prescribed course. After all, what feels unknown may be residing just below the surface - should you be willing to dig for it and be open to discovery. Tennessee Rain, Smoke and Sparks, Moccasin Creek, Cry Cry, Holy Irons, Yellow Weeds, Loaded Gun, Rolling Pin, Taking on Weight in Hot Springs, Just Another River Town, No Mercy in July, San Andreas Fault, Find My Way