Deerhoof: The Magic (Vinyl LP)

Deerhoof: The Magic (Vinyl LP)

Polyvinyl Records

Regular price $25.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited purple colored vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. After all the accolades from press and peers, what's a legendary band to do? Forget the recording studio, rent out an abandoned office space in the middle of the New Mexico desert, set up, plug in and play REALLY LOUD. Starting with hardly a notion of the outcome, by seven days later Deerhoof had found (you guessed it) The Magic: a raw and refreshing 15-song wallop of an album about what happens when you leave your comfort zone. The Devil and His Anarchic Surrealist Retinue, Kafe Mania!, That Ain't No Life to Me, Life Is Suffering, Criminals of the Dream, Model Behavior, Learning to Apologize Effectively, Dispossessor, I Don't Want to Set the World on Fire, Acceptance Speech, Patrasche Come Back, Debut, Plastic Thrills, Little Hollywood, Nurse Me