Glistening Vivid Splashby Lovely Little Girls (Vinyl Record)

Lovely Little Girls: Glistening Vivid Splash (Vinyl LP)

Skin Graft Records

Regular price $22.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Led by visual artist/vocalist Gregory Jacobsen and bassist Alex Perkolup, Lovely Little Girls is a nine-piece band art-prog band that features the cream of the crop of Chicago's avant-rock scene. Glistening Vivid Splash, the band's second full length release on SKiN GRAFT Records propels the ensemble's darkly humorous vision of absurd sexuality, abject failure, and unceremonious death to new heights by utilizing more space, and employing a strange sense of harmony that will strike a chord with fans of Magma, Cardiacs, and The Residents. Produced by Greg Norman and mastered by Todd Rittman (Dead Rider, U.S. Maple), the music of Lovely Little Girls is permeated by an ominous urgency - ripening and decaying before the ears. Delicate Moisture, The Awful Unpleasant Consequence, Corpse Thighs Dancing, Glistening Vivid Splash, Resigned Postscript, Cavernous Cryptic Structures, Unseemly Circumstance, Purify, Irresistible