Icky Blossoms: Mask (Vinyl LP)

Icky Blossoms: Mask (Vinyl LP)

Saddle Creek

Regular price $25.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Three years after their 2012 debut, Nebraskan electro-pop band Icky Blossoms return with another mood-heavy set of darkly danceable tracks. Working this time with hometown friend and past collaborator Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, Man Man, First Aid Kit) as producer, the trio of Sarah Bohling, Nik Fackler, and Derek Pressnall headed into Omaha's ARC Studios to craft their sophomore effort Mask. If their self-titled debut seemed a bit tentative at times, Mask finds them owning their brooding, synthesizer-heavy sound with a newfound command. The beats hit harder, the melodies are more succinct, and much of the material feels more directed toward the pop end of the spectrum. In Folds 3:15, Phantasmagoria 3:39, Living in Fiction 4:06, Away from You 3:51, Want You So Bad 4:42, The Spiral 3:14, Wait 3:05, Silver Tongue 4:37, Terror Nothing 4:37