Hurley, Michael: Ida Con Snock (Vinyl LP)

Hurley, Michael: Ida Con Snock (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $21.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2009 album from the veteran singer/songwriter. Hurley's songwriting talent hasn't gone unnoticed by a new generation of musicians. In recent years, he was invited to tour with Alt-Country heroes Son Volt and Lucinda Williams. He's also shared bills with Smog and Palace Brothers, played with the Giant Sand rhythm section, and has, of course, appeared with (and been covered by) Vetiver and appeared on their records. His songs have also been covered by indie stars Cat Power and Yo La Tengo, among others. 12 tracks. It Must Be Gelatine, Wildegeeses, Hog of the Forsaken, I Stole the Right to Live, Valley of Tears, Going Steady, Hoot Owls, The Time Is Right, I Can't Help Myself, Loch Lomond / Molly Malone, Ragg Mopp, Any Ninny Any