Arctic Flowers: Remix (12-Inch Single)

Arctic Flowers: Remix (12-Inch Single)


Regular price $22.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited twelve inch vinyl pressing including digital download containing bonus material. Portland peace punk/death rock hybrid Arctic Flowers have amassed an impressive roster of underground and punk musicians to compile their Remix LP. The 12-inch vinyl contains the band's first three-song EP followed by four remixes. The first three songs are from 2010 and the early material showcases a pretty good sampling of Arctic Flowers' range: the first song, 'Technicolor Haze,' has always been one of the more dancefloor-friendly numbers as it is, and it's not surprising the bulk of the remixes on this release are in fact remixes of this song. 'Slouching Towards Bethlehem,' the second track, is another bass-guitar-driven gothic punk number. 'Neon Tombs' is an all-out thrasher and serves as evidence of members' history in up-tempo hardcore punk. The Remix LP furthers expands Arctic Flowers' crossover appeal into post-punk, gothic, and even industrial dance club territory. The assemblage of remixes here from folks in Soft Kill, Toxic Holocaust, Rubella Ballet, Cadaver em Transe and others range from ultra-dancey (the Sid Truelove of Rubella Ballet remix of 'Technicolor Haze'), to uber-gothy (the Soft Kill remix), to '80s dance (the Alex Cuervo of Espectrostatic / Hex Dispensers mix)-even dub (the Cadaver em Transe remix by Pato). Technicolor Haze, Slouching Towards Bethlehem, Neon Tombs, Technicolor Days (R Pattern Stereoscopic Remix), Technicolor Haze (Espectrostatic Remix), Purple Clouds (Gold Zippers Remix), Technicolor Haze (Sid Truelove Dayglo Remix)