Dumb Numbers: Dumb Numbers (Vinyl LP)

Dumb Numbers: Dumb Numbers (Vinyl LP)

Joyful Noise Records

Regular price $25.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 debut by this Indie supergroup led by Australian songwriter Adam Harding who has teamed up with Lou Barlow (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr.., Folk Implosion), Dale Crover (Melvins), Murph (Dinosaur Jr..), Bobb Bruno (Best Coast), CR Matheny (Emperor X) and others to create this self-titled work of art. Dumb Numbers walks a line between the aggressive and the emotional. In just 36 minutes the album manages to move from feedback-drenched pop (Last Night I Had a Dream) to Melvins-leaning rock (Lost Inside), to monastery doom metal (Without), to sentimental piano pieces (The Broken Promises), to balls-out guitar shredding (Redrum). Breaking the Split-Screen Barrier, Last Night I Had a Dream, Strange Beauty, Lost Inside, Redrum, The Broken Promise, Evil Has Grown, Without, Last Night I Fell in Love with the Stars