Gerbils: The Battle Of Electricity (Vinyl LP)

Gerbils: The Battle Of Electricity (Vinyl LP)

Orange Twin

Regular price $22.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

The Battle of Electricity is The Gerbils' second album and only release on Orange Twin Records. It was released in 2001 and features such colossal rock epics as Meteoroid from the Sun Strikes a Dead Wierdo, The White Sky and title track The Battle of Electricity. It flows from tender and sincere love songs through musical interludes to hard rockers and back again, featuring Scott's ripping horns and rocking guitar, John's additional rocking guitar and keyboard part, Will's instinctual and perfect leads on guitar, melodica and banjo, and adding drummer Jeremy Barnes rocking the flock out with only just a snare drum, floor tom and cymbal. The album also imports the talents of Kevin Barnes, Bill Doss, Peter Erchick, Eric Harris, Christina Hogan, Heather McIntosh and Beth Sale. Are You Underwater, Pt. 1, Air We Share, Lucky Girl, Pt. 2, Fail to Mention, Pt. 3, Meteoroid from the Sun Strikes a Dead Weirdo, Pt. 4, Song of Love, Pt. 5, White Sky, Pt. 6, Pt. 7, Snorkel, Battle of Electricity, Share Again, Pt. 8