We Become Ravensby Ruxpin (Vinyl Record)

Ruxpin: We Become Ravens (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $22.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the eighth full length album from Icelandic electronic musician Jonas Thor Gudmundsson AKA Ruxpin. The album should be considered a continuation of 2013's critically heralded album This Time We Go Together. The story follows a duo of wanderers finding each other and traveling through life - hand in hand without roots. A 'love conquers all' theme which has been a highly embraced motif in his more recent works. We become Ravens consists of 15 electronica vignettes which craftily utilize synthetic soundscapes, memorable melodies, timeless introspection and Gudmundsson's signature electronically infused beats. Having been an integral part of the Icelandic Electronic music scene since his debut album in 1999. We Become Ravens is a pinnacle release by a well-seasoned veteran of electronic music's fringes. Piano I, Memories Warm You Up But They Also Tear You Apart, Dream Is Sometimes the Right Thing to Do, We Become Ravens, Hours Go By, We'll Have Wings, Stirrings of the Heart, Softly Said Hello, Saying Goodbye Was Never Easy, Poly Polly, Straumgydja, Piano I, Winter Dwellings, Lullaby for Mountains, Glimmer of Hope