Hymn Bindingby From the Mouth of the Sun (Vinyl Record)

From the Mouth of the Sun: Hymn Binding (Vinyl LP)

Lost Tribe Sound

Regular price $42.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Aaron Martin and Dag Rosenqvist and their musical collaboration as From The Mouth Of The Sun seems to elicit immediate excitement from an ever-growing number of modern classical, post-rock and experimental music fans from around the world. Hymn Binding is the pair's third album as From the Mouth of the Sun, and their first for US label, Lost Tribe Sound. The album is teeming with all the soul-stirring character one has come to expect from their work together. The long form crescendos built from Martin's mournful strings and vast array of acoustic instrumentation are a perfect compliment to Rosenqvist's delicate piano melodies, humming electronics, and waves of warm static. At the core, From the Mouth of the Sun's sound is comprised of cello, piano, acoustic guitars, lap steel, banjo, ukulele and pump organ. Without revealing too much, Hymn Binding is an album predicated on the rise and fall. It has little fear taking deep breathes between each movement, reveling in the most minimalistic and subdued moments only to make the massive peaks of sound seem all that much larger. Hymn Binding, that the pairing of two such individually talented musicians can create a synergy and timelessness all it's own. A Healer Hidden, A Breath to Retrieve Your Body, The First to Forgive, Light Blooms in Hollow Space, The Last to Forgive, Risen Darkened, Roads, Grace