Mountain Movesby Deerhoof (Vinyl Record)

Deerhoof: Mountain Moves (Vinyl LP)

Joyful Noise Records

Regular price $26.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Deerhoof recognizes that we are simultaneously living in two worlds, one a maniacal, mainstream monoculture hell-bent on driving humankind into extinction, the other a churning underground teeming with ideas and dogged optimism and the will to thrive and survive. Mountain Moves refutes the former by ecstatically celebrating the latter. Though Deerhoof have often made albums from start to finish with virtually no input from the outside world, now is not the time for artists to operate in isolation. Mountain Moves throws the doors wide open. Working quickly, the band invited myriad guests to participate, some of them dear friends, others practically strangers. They are of different ages, different nationalities, different disciplines. The only common thread was that each and every artist on Mountain Moves doesn't fit into a single, neatly-defined category - and doesn't wish to. Slow Motion Detonation (FT. Juana Molina), Con Sordino, I Will Spite Survive (FT. Jenn Wasner), Come Down Here ; Say That (FT. Lætitia Sadier), Gracias a la Vida (Violeta Parra), Begin Countdown, Your Dystopic Creation Doesn't Fear You (FT. Awkwafina), Ay That's Me, Palace of the Governors, Singalong Junk (FT. Xenia Rubinos), Mountain Moves (FT. Matana Roberts), Freedom Highway (The Staple Singers), Sea Moves (FT. Chad Popple ; Devin Hoff), Kokoye, Small Axe (Bob Marley)