Pleasure Leftists: Woods of Heaven (Vinyl LP)

Pleasure Leftists: Woods of Heaven (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $23.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

PLEASURE LEFTISTS formed in 2010 with vocalist HALEY MORRIS, guitarist KEVIN JAWORSKI, drummer MARK TERVEEN, and bassist STEVE PEFFER. With a clear vision in place, the group made it's debut with a self-titled EP that recalls everything from Joy Division to Comsat Angels to Chameleons. Unlike many who rip off these influences, Pleasure Leftists take only a few cues from the past, all to better construct it's understanding of the present. The Woods of Heaven is the band's first proper LP after a string of EPs and singles through labels such as Katorga Works, Fan Death Records, and it's current home, Deranged Records. This album features an aggressive tone with tense yet catchy songs such as Cannon and Heaven's Rocker. Lead single You You is a perfect showcase of just how impressive a vocalist Haley Morris is-not only in her range but in her audible confidence, which propels every track like an engine motor. The Woods of Heaven is a jaw-dropping debut full-length. Most artists dream of writing an LP where every song sounds important, urgent, and necessary. Pleasure Leftists have done just that. Cannon, Heavens Rocker, You You, A New Name, Protection, Private Persons, Marathon, Burning Down, Reality Changes