John Robinson & Chief: We the Prolific (Vinyl LP)

John Robinson & Chief: We the Prolific (Vinyl LP)

Feelin Music

Regular price $27.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Legendary emcee John Robinson joined forces with dynamic beatmaker Chief to craft this aptly titled intercontinental masterpiece, We the Prolific. After over a year of exchanges, team work and perfecting, the album is finally ready to come out on Feelin' music. The collaborative effort, born out of mutual appreciation both personal and musical, shows two universes collapsing into one substantial outcome, a solid album blending elements of traditional hip-hop with modern productions. Over the sinuous course of it's thirteen diverse tracks, We the Prolific showcases the distinctive flow and lyrics of John Robinson perfectly complementing Chief's twisted productions, an unlikely alliance pushing the boundaries of hip-hop while preserving it's backbone. The album features guest appearances by both confirmed and upcoming artists such as Kyra Climbing bear, Skit Slam, Cymarshall Law, ID 4 Windz, Tiffany Paige, Jocelyn Ellis, and more. We the Prolific truly is a refreshing hip-hop exploit by these two confirmed driving forces of the current hip-hop and beats scene. The vinyl version comes with a download voucher which includes the album for free download + 3 exclusive remixes by Ras G, Mr. Dibiase and Mitsu the Beats. We the Prolific, The Rhythmics, Go There Feat. Kyra Climbingbear, Everywhere, Everliven Scienz Feat. Skitslam Cymarshall Law ; Id 4 Windz (Scienz of Life ; Everliven Sound), Stillness Feat. Tiffany Paige, She Used to Be, Accuracy Feat. Dexter St. Jock (Savage Balet), Rock on, Deep Inside Feat. Stan 1, Fitz Ella Feat. Jocelyn Ellis, Grandiloquence, Mega Fly Feat. U George