La Cerca: Sunrise for Everyone (Vinyl LP)

La Cerca: Sunrise for Everyone (Vinyl LP)

Xemu Records

Regular price $25.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Sunrise for Everyone is La Cerca visionary Andrew Gardner's Pet Sounds (Beach Boys), his Electric Ladyland (Jimi Hendrix), his Loveless (My Bloody Valentine); symphonic arranged with a multitude of players, this is La Cerca's grand statement and masterpiece. The sessions for the album, recorded and mixed over a three-year period at Tucson's esteemed Waterworks Studios (Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, RL Burnside, Sonic Youth), resulted in an abundance of instant classics that range from sunny blue-eyed soul to instrumental typhoons full of exaltation and destruction found in the wildest free jazz. Arizona, Climate Control, Sunrise for Everyone, Sorry Xo, The First One, Weather Festival, Dream Continues, Songbirds ; Rainbirds Mountain Villager, Kissface