Avenged Sevenfold: Sounding The Seventh Trumpet (Vinyl LP)

Avenged Sevenfold: Sounding The Seventh Trumpet (Vinyl LP)

Hopeless Records

Regular price $38.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Sounding The Seventh Trumpet is the debut studio album by metal heads Avenged Sevenfold, originally released in 2001. The album was recorded in November 2000 at Westbeach Recorders in California. The title Sounding The Seventh Trumpet takes it's name from the Book of Revelation, specifically referencing chapter 11 and the sounding of the last (seventh) trumpet, showing the end of the world. The album was recorded with a tiny budget of $2,000. When the band members got into the studio, The Rev recorded all the drums in one take, and the other members of the band added their parts to what he had laid down. Zacky Vengeance played lead guitar originally. To End the Rapture, Turn the Other Way, Darkness Surrounding, The Art of Subconscious Illusion, We Come Out at Night, Lips of Deceit, Warmness on the Soul, An Epic of Time Wasted, Breaking Their Hold, Forgotten Faces, Thick and Thin, Streets, Shattered By Broken Dreams