Portugal. the Man: In the Mountain in the Cloud (Vinyl LP)

Portugal. the Man: In the Mountain in the Cloud (Vinyl LP)

Equal Vision Records

Regular price $21.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

In the Mountain in the Cloud is the sixth studio album by Alaskan psychedelic rock band Portugal. The Man. It was recorded over a period of eight months, and produced by John Hill, the band's front man John Gourley, and Casey Bates. The album was released on July 19, 2011 through Atlantic Records and is Portugal. The Man's major-label debut. The album was promoted by the singles Got It All (This Can't Be Living Now) and So American. It received favorable reviews from music critics, and charted in the US, Austria, Germany and Switzerland. Portugal. The Man is an American rock band from Portland, Oregon. The group consists of John Gourley, Zach Carothers, Kyle O'Quin, and Jason Sechrist. Gourley and Carothers met and began playing music together in Wasilla High School in Wasilla, Alaska. Their first two albums were released on Fearless Records. On April 2, 2010, the band signed to Atlantic Records. So American, Floating (Time Isn't Working My Side), Got It All (This Can't Be Living Now), Senseless, Head Is a Flame (Cool with It), You Carried Us (Share with Me the Sun), Everything You See (Kids Count Hallelujahs), All Your Light (Times Like These), Once Was One, Share with Me the Sun, Sleep Forever