Hornsby, Bruce & Noisemakers: Rehab Reunion (Vinyl LP)

Hornsby, Bruce & Noisemakers: Rehab Reunion (Vinyl LP)

Savoy Jazz

Regular price $32.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release by Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Bruce Hornsby and his Noisemakers. The highly respected musician pushes the envelope once again performing solely on the dulcimer throughout. Produced by Hornsby Rehab Reunion reflects a refreshing approach to his songwriting further solidifying his reputation for uncompromising artistry. The piano-free 10 song recording features the Noisemakers J.T. Thomas (organ), J.V. Collier (bass), Sonny Emory (washboard, cajon, drums), Gibb Droll (electric and acoustic guitar) and Ross Holmes (fiddle, mandolin) and guest stars Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) singing falsetto harmony on the first single 'Over the Rise' and the legendary Mavis Staples singing a rousing gospel with Hornsby on 'Celestial Railroad'. Over the Rise, Soon Enough, M.I.A. in M.I.A.M.I, Tipping, Rehab Reunion, Hey Kafka, Tropical Cashmere Sweater, Tsa Man, The Valley Road, Celestial Railroad