Burzum: Anthology (Vinyl LP)

Burzum: Anthology (Vinyl LP)

Back on Black

Regular price $43.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this 2008 collection from the controversial Norwegian Black Metal band. For some it's seemingly impossible to mention the Burzum without having to detail singer/guitarist Varg Vikerness' political and social viewpoints (and his conviction for murdering a member of Mayhem. Yes, you read that correctly! He spent 16 years in prison for that crime!). This collection isn't for that purpose. The primary focus here will be Burzum, the music and not the controversy that surrounds the man. Burzum's music features characteristics common in black metal, including distorted, tremolo-picked guitar riffs, harsh vocals and the use of double bass blast beat techniques in the drumming. This release is a must-have for any Death Metal fan. Feeble Screams from Forests Unknown (7:29), Stemmen Fra Tårnet (6:09), Lost Wisdom (4:39), Svart Troner (2:17), Def Som en Gang Var (14:22), Jesus' Tod (8:40), Gebrechichket (7:54), Balferd Baldrs (6:04), Ansuzgardaraiwô (7:00), [CD-ROM Track]