Jjamz: Suicide Pact (Vinyl LP)

Jjamz: Suicide Pact (Vinyl LP)


Regular price $24.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 debut album from the Indie/Alt-Rock supergroup comprised of Jason Boesel (Rilo Kiley, Bright Eyes), James Valentine (Maroon 5), Alex Greenwald (Phantom Planet), Michael Runion (solo), and Z Berg (The Like). Only friends as close as JJAMZ could provide such a rewarding synthesis of disparate musical tastes, coupled with perilously revealing lyrics; it's as if Rumours were recorded by My Bloody Valentine, Fiona Apple sang 'Heart of Glass', or Andrew W.K. wrote Saturday Night Fever. This mix of accessibility and surprise stands as JJAMZ' greatest asset. In a collaboration which stems solely from the joy it brings and the refuge it provides, JJAMZ have created a record that needed to be written, and provides that same escape for anyone who listens. Suicide Pact was self-produced by the band with the added talents of Jason Lader (Maroon 5, Rilo Kiley, Julian Casablancas).