The Offspringby The Offspring (Vinyl Record)

The Offspring: The Offspring (Vinyl LP)

Craft Recordings

Regular price $32.99 Sale

Usually ships in 3-6 business days

Vinyl LP pressing. The Offspring is the debut studio album by punk rock band The Offspring, released on June 15, 1989. After recording a demo tape in 1988, The Offspring began preparations for their first full-length album. They recorded it in March 1989 at South Coast Recording in Santa Ana, California, with Thom Wilson producing. During the sessions, the band re-recorded their early songs I'll Be Waiting and Blackball, which both originally appeared on the band's 1986 single I'll Be Waiting. The album was released only in 12 vinyl and cassette format. The Offspring formed in 1984 in Garden Grove, CA. Lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Bryan Dexter Holland, bassist Greg Kriesel, lead guitarist Kevin Noodles Wasserman have been constant members since the band was formed. Jennifer Lost the War, Elders, Out on Patrol, Crossroads, Demons (A Mexican Fiesta), Beheaded, Tehran, A Thousand Days, Blackball, I'll Be Waiting